Grimentz

Its privileged orientation, its altitude and its magnificent view over the Alps makes Grimentz a truly unique place and a perfect way of life. For years, the distinctive landscape and unique cultural of this international village has attracted personalities from around the world. Offering endless outdoor activities such as, skiing and biking Grimentz simultaneously manages also to be a perfect place to relax and unwind in the mountains. Without doubt one of the largest leisure centres in the Alps with an abundance of activities for the inveterate sportsmen as well as spa fans the need to escape the chaos. Be it summer or winter, Grimentz offers a multitude of sporting and cultural events for the whole family all year round.

Grimentz is one of the most famous ski resorts in Valais. Located at nearly 1700 meters above sea level, it is part of the Val d’Anniviers ski area. With 220 kilometers of marked trails and more than 44 ski lifts, Grimentz is a paradise for ski enthusiasts, from beginners to free riders.

Grimentz now connected to the Zinal by a new cable car has doubled its accessible ski area!


Summer activities

A panorama that will take your breath away, a nature reserve and endless modern sports facilities: the Val d’Anniviers lends itself perfectly to the practice of all types of sports, from quiet hiking to extreme off-piste skiing.

Hiking, Trail running – 490km of hiking trails

Mountain Biking, E-Biking, Scooter, Bike hotels, Bike Park

Zip wirel

Swimming pool

Winter activities

220 km of ski slopes

35 km of cross-country skiing

120 km of snowshoe trails

110 km of winter hikes

15 km of toboggan runs

 4 snowparks

 6 minigliss

… all accessible with one ski pass! 

 

Ski map

Download Ski map

Off piste in Grimentz

 

Moiry Dam

Grimentz – With its wide range of activities (hiking, climbing, Via Ferrata), its restaurants and its striking surroundings, means the region of Moiry has become a flagship destination in the Val d’Anniviers

The imposing Moiry dam, 148 meters high, reigns supreme at the bottom of the Vallon de Moiry. The 8km road that connects the dam to Grimentz not only shows off the imposing dimensions of the dam wall as you approach but once at the top, the astounding panorama will blow you away. Once up top, there are also a range of activities to enjoy including; the restaurant, the glacier & the Cabane de Moiry

DISTANCES

Located in the heart of the Alps, Grimentz and Val d’Anniviers is:

  • 2hrs from Geneva International Airport
  • 40 minutes from the airport and city of Sion

Grimentz

Son orientation privilégiée, son altitude et sa vue magnifique sur les Alpes font de Grimentz un endroit unique avec un environnement et un mode de vie parfait. Depuis des années, l’ensemble des sports aussi différents qu’uniques dans la paysage culturel de ce village international a déjà séduit des personnalités des quatre coins du monde. Offrant de nombreuses activités, du ski hors-piste en passant par la randonnée, le VTT, Grimentz est également l’endroit idéal pour se ressourcer. Sans doute l’un des plus grandes centres de loisirs des Alpes avec une abondante offre d’activités pour les sportifs invétérés ou les fans de Spa. De plus, aussi bien en été qu’en hiver, Grimentz vous offre une multitude d’événements sportifs et culturels pour toute la famille.

Grimentz est une des stations de ski les plus connues dans le Valais. Située à 1572 mètres d’altitude, elle fait partie du domaine skiable du Val d’Anniviers. Avec 220 Kilomètres de pistes balisées et plus de 44 remontées mécaniques, Grimentz est le paradis des adeptes de ski, du débutant au « free rider ».

Grimentz maintenant connecté au Zinal par une nouvelle téléphérique en doublant la taille du domaine skiable!


Activités d’été

Un panorama à couper le souffle, une nature préservée, des infrastructures sportives modernes : le Val d’Anniviers se prête à merveille à la pratique de tous types de sports, de la randonnée tranquille aux activités sportives extrêmes.

 Randonnée, Trail running – 490km de sentiers pédestre

 VTT, E-Bike, Trottinette, Bike hotels, Bike Par

 Tyrolienne

 Piscine

Activités d’hiver

 220 km de pistes de ski

 35 km de pistes de ski de fond

120 km de sentiers raquettes

 110 km de randonnées hivernales

15 km de pistes de luge

 4 snowparks

 6 minigliss

…le tout avec 1 seul abonnement! 

 

Plan des pistes

Télécharger le plan des pistes

Off piste in Grimentz

 

Barrage de Moiry

Grimentz – Avec son offre élargie d’activités (randonnées, escalade, Via Ferrata), son restaurant et son décor saisissant, la région de Moiry toute entière est devenue une destination phare du Val d’Anniviers

L’imposant Barrage de Moiry, haut de 148 mètres, règne en maître au fond du Vallon de Moiry. Lorsque l’on emprunte la route de 8km qui le relie à Grimentz, on est d’abord surpris par les dimensions du mur du barrage. Mais une fois au sommet, on découvre un panorama éblouissant et un éventail varié d’activités et de curiosités, dont : un restaurant, un glacier & une cabane.

DISTANCES

Située au coeur des Alpes, Grimentz et le Val d’Anniviers est :

  • 2hrs de l’aéroport international de Genève
  • 40 minutes de l’aéroport et ville de Sion